top of page

TITLE VI Of The Civil Rights Act Of 1964

What Is Title VI?

Title VI prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, and national origin in programs and activities receiving federal financial assistance.

Yates County is committed to ensuring that no person on the basis of race color, or national origin, will be subjected to discrimination in the level and quality of aviation services as protected by Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964. If you believe that you have been subjected to discrimination under Title VI you may file a complaint.

How To File A Title VI Complaint

You may file a signed, written complaint no later than 180 calendar days after the date of the alleged discrimination with the following information:

  • Your name, address, and how to contact you (i.e. telephone number, email address).

  • How, when, where, and why you believe you were discriminated against, including any witness.

bottom of page